Well Finally… Here’s an Update from Erika

28 Jan

Finally.  I am sitting down to write a post to our Sister Blog. “When was my last post?” I think to myself.  I open up the folder of all of our posts, and scroll down. “September??” Wow, I am slacking.  No wonder my sisters have been on my case, especially because a lot has happened since then…

I think, for those few of you reading our blog, I will break up all that has happened since September (I still can’t believe its been that long), into a few posts.  Because if you are anything like me, seeing a big block of texts just scares me.

So, for now, I am going to tell you the best thing that has happened in that massive block of time.  On December 20th, I graduated from the University of Colorado with a BA in International Affairs!  What is even more crazy about that situation, is that they asked me to give the student address for the International Affairs commencement!  Honestly, I could not believe that they asked me to do this, because, trust me, there are a lot of really smart people in my major, who have a much more extensive knowledge about the world than I do.  But I was incredibly honored, and, while nervous, happy to have the opportunity.

Here is the link to my video, if you feel so inclined to hear what I had to say. (Be warned, the videographer is an amateur, so there may be a few finger shots in there… but thanks, Dad. 🙂 ) Now, I am going to do my best to have a few more posts over the next week to continue  the updates on my life now.  As always, thanks for stopping by our blog!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35nN2Jg_MN4&feature=youtu.be

Mom, Dad, and Erika at Graduation

Mom, Dad, and Erika at Graduation

One Response to “Well Finally… Here’s an Update from Erika”

  1. Ashley Babcock February 26, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    YAY! Erika! Awesome speech. I’m so glad we are friends. You are so smart and inspiring. Love you

Leave a Reply

